Presented by Kelly Juhasz, Principal, Fine Art Appraisal and Services and President of the Canadian Chapter of the International Society of Appraisers. This seminar will discuss the importance of collecting family history and early planning for your estate property. 

Location: 552 Ridge Road, Stoney Creek

Time: 1:30-3:30pm

Cost: $10.00 per person (proceeds support the Erland Lee Museum)


Binbrook Women's Institute presents a Lyme Disease Awareness Symposium. 

'Be Tick Smart'

Living with Lyme Disease - Bernie Mummery RN

Protecting our Pets - Dr. Delaney Della Fortuna DVM

Public Health Presentation

Location: Binbrook Memorial Hall - 2600 Regional Road 56, Binbrook, ON

Time: 7:00pm



Join us for an All You Can Eat Pancake Breakfast at Christ Church (1307 Woodburn, Hannon) in support of the Erland Lee Museum. Enjoy a delicious breakfast of fluffy pancakes, sausage, juice, tea, and coffee. Pancakes generously cooked by the Battlefield Optimists.

Adults $8.00, Children (10 and under) $5.00, $25 per family (2 adults, 2 children). 

Time: 8am - Noon

For more information, call 905-662-2691.


The next Associated Country Women of the World (ACWW) Triennial World Conference will be held April 4-10, 2019 in Melbourne, Australia. CLICK HERE for more information.


Join the North Grey Women's Institute for a Spring Fashion Show with fashions by Bargain Beautique. Desserts, beverages, door prizes and much more! 

Location: First Christian Reformed Church - 201  4th Avenue West, Owen Sound

Time: 7:00pm

Tickets: $10.00 (seating is limited, so buy your ticket early!)

Contact: 519-371-0858 or 519-371-2070

Proceeds to North Grey Women's Institute Education Awards for local secondary schools and Lyme Disease Research.


Hosted by Waterloo District Women's Institute

Topics: Lyme Disease research at the University of Guelph, Retirement & Long-Term Care, Lucy Pearlle Studio and Vintage Market, and Fraud - how to keep yourself safe.

Location: Bethel Evangelical Missionary Church, 1531 Bridge Street West, New Dundee, ON

Time: 8:45am (Registration)

Registration: $35 per person (includes lunch); $40 after March 14, 2019. Final registration deadline is April 4, 2019.


Hosted by Oxford District Women's Institute and Perth South District Women's Institute


Live music, children's entertainer & activities, silent & live auctions, refreshments



Is your WI Branch hosting a ROSE Session?  If so, let us know how a ROSE Program grant would make a difference in the outcome of your ROSE Session!

WI Branches are invited to apply for a ROSE Program grant of $100 to put toward costs associated with an upcoming ROSE Session.  Two (2) grants will be available in 2019.


Please send stories and photos for consideration in the Spring 2019 issue of the Home & Country ROSE Garden by July 1, 2019. Please review the Editorial and Graphic Guidelines before making a submission.

Submissions can be emailed to or sent by mail to:

FWIO Provincial Office

552 Ridge Road

Stoney Creek, ON  L8J 2Y6