Ontario Recipients of 2018 Erland Lee Award Announced

Jun 28, 2018

Congratulations to Fred Hyde and Bruce Zavitz, the 2018 Ontario recipients of the Erland Lee Award of Appreciation, presented by the Federated Women’s Institutes of Canada (FWIC).

Fred Hyde was nominated by the Navan WI (Russell District, Eastern Area) and Bruce Zavitz was nominated by the Brant District WI (Hamilton Area).

The Erland Lee Award of Appreciation is presented to a man who most exemplifies those qualities of Erland Lee, which led to the founding of the Women’s Institute. 

Fred Hyde.jpg

Pictured above: Navan WI Members with Fred Hyde.

Bruce Zavitz-.jpg

Pictured above: Brant District WI Secretary, Mary Derbyshire and Bruce Zavitz.